SYSTEC GmbH利用JAI的4500万像素相机,创建了带有两个滤镜轮的高精度色彩测量系统。

Systec-auto-interior.jpg#asset:37517

SYSTEC推出了一款配备MSC 8X8多光谱相机的新型高分辨率和快速测量的光度分析系统。为获取更丰富的颜色信息,采用双滤光轮彩色滤光片组合可达到以前无法企及的灵活性。配备4500万像素传感器的JAI高分辨率相机可保证最佳的图像捕捉。

对许多行业而言,严格符合颜色规范是一项重要的质量指标。例如在汽车行业中,制造商非常重视控制元件和显示元件以及驾驶舱和车内的环境照明,确保严格的颜色匹配。在医疗技术领域,手术室LED灯和其他诸多部件必须遵循精确的规格,满足该行业的严格要求。在组装各类设备和系统面板等装饰性部件前,确保颜色匹配通常不仅是出于审美原因,而且每一个组装步骤都能带来附加值。在之后的加工步骤中,替换颜色不一致的部件将导致成本增加甚至是无法实现。

针对此类应用,位于德国纽伦堡的SYSTEC公司已推出一款成功用于色坐标、亮度和光学均匀性检查的系统。“与过往的产品相比,作为光度分析类产品的延续,全新MSC 8X8多光谱相机拥有更多的可能性。”SYSTEC的总经理Tobias Postler说道,“通过我们自主开发的双滤光轮,用户拥有相当于两倍8个叠加滤光片的位置选择,并且滤光片能够自动进入光束路径。根据我们的调研,拥有64种滤光组合的双滤光轮在市场上是独一无二的。

Systec-MSC8x8-product-image.png#asset:37518
SYSTEC的MSC 8X8多光谱相机采用了具有4500万像素的分辨率和一个双滤光轮的JAI Spark系列相机,拥有相当于两倍8个叠加滤光片的位置选择,用于色度、亮度和光学均匀性检查(滤光轮通过动画演示)。

4500万像素分辨率
来自丹麦制造商JAI的CMOS工业相机成为新品开发的第二个关键因素。JAI的Spark系列相机拥有4500万像素的超高分辨率,14比特的高比特深度,并适用于HDR模式。结合MSC 8X8滤光片,这些特性能够进行超高精度的光度分析,确定亮度、主波长和颜色位置等值。

该系统既适用于连续生产的工厂等在线应用,也适用于包括实验室或随机样品测试在内的离线应用。其实该系统最初的设想是用于在线操作,这也解释了为什么SYSTEC选择带有全局快门的Spark系列相机,其最大图像采集速率高到38帧/秒,并配备双通道/四通道的CoaXPress接口(向图像处理计算机的数据传输速率可高达6.25 Gbps/通道)。根据设定的曝光时间和所需的输出参数,针对不同曝光级别的周期时间可达0.5秒,能够满足大部分在线处理对速度的要求。

Systec-SP-45001-CXP4-product-image.png#asset:37527
JAI Spark系列相机拥有4500万像素分辨率、高采集速度和CoaXPress高速接口,保证了MSC 8X8的性能。

公认相机合作伙伴
”SYSTEC在之前的型号中便成功使用了JAI相机并获得了非常好的体验,这一点在MSC X8X的开发过程中再次得到验证。”Postler谈道,“基于对相机成像质量的超高要求我们倾向于JAI,其Spark系列足以满足这些要求。除4500万像素超高分辨率外,出色的抗冲击和抗振性能以及在不同PC端进行分布式图像处理的功能对我们而言同样很重要。Spark系列相机能够通过CoaXPress的链接共享功能做到这一点。”

“除这些技术优点外,JAI的其他优势也是不言而喻。”Postler补充道,“我们的合作伙伴提供了有力的支持,无论是一般咨询还是关于相机固件的问题,直接联系人总能及时给予切实可行的建议。从销售到技术支持,专业和友好的合作方式非常令人信赖。例如,JAI能够始终保证约定的交货日期,而这并非是理所当然的事情。”

JAI对SYSTEC的支持不仅包括了相机的选型,还包括镜头、镜头法兰和镜头焦距的选择。此外,为捕捉尽可能无噪声的图像从而为高质量的光度分析奠定基础,优化相机热管理必不可少。JAI的专家团队为此贡献了宝贵的技术,确保在温度开发方面的整体最优解决方案。MSC 8X8的Peltier冷却模块为包括相机传感器在内的整个系统提供主动式冷却。

Systec-Tobias-Postler-wide.png#asset:37531
Tobias Postler:“根据我们的调研,目前市场上没有任何颜色测量相机系统能够在测量精度和速度方面与MSC 8X8相媲美。”

使用灵活
SYSTEC根据现有需求率先使用不同的滤光片组合进行组装和校准,多光谱相机系统的高度灵活性让用户从中获益。目前已有两种可实现该目的并经过优化和验证的双滤光轮配置:采用三个CIE三刺激色度滤光片的配置或几个多光谱测量滤光片的配置。同时可以根据客户的需求进行个性化配置。

根据所需的输出参数,SYSTEC相关软件将通过各种滤光片组合执行自动抓拍序列。然后借助与相机/滤光片组合相对应的预存校正功能,将原始图像数据(RAW)转换为物理技术单位,例如转换为测量值。相关软件集成了所有必要的算法,因此用户无需繁琐的准备即可开始使用系统。

目前该系统是为集成在SYSTEC测试系统而设计的。这为客户提供了一整套根据其需求而定制的最佳解决方案,包括经过测试和运行的软件。具备图像处理技术的用户也可以向SYSTEC单独购买该系统,将其集成至自身的应用系统或在实验室中作为独立系统使用。

硕果累累
在实际使用过程中,多光谱相机系统提供了准确的亮度分布、光强度分布、色坐标、主波长、离散光谱特征和相关色温的测量值。这些信息可用于进货检验、生产质检等各类应用中进行有意义的测试。

Postler举了一个例子:

“MSC 8X8已成功应用于某家德国跑车厂家供货商的驾驶舱部件末端测试系统中,并取得令人满意的结果。该系统确保了不会有照明设备装配不良(如不正常波长或亮度的LED)而导致客户投诉的产品流向市场。同时这也消除了在夜间因超过最大亮度限制,无法正确地计量或校准而导致驾驶员短暂失明的风险。”

确保亮度和均匀性符合要求对于医疗行业的显示器而言也是非常重要的。在用于显示X光片时,显示器替代了传统的荧光屏,此时显示器不得在均匀性上有任何波动,否则在最坏情况下可能导致医生的误诊。

“根据我们的调研,目前市场上没有任何颜色测量相机系统能够在测量精度和速度方面与MSC 8X8相媲美。因此在高端应用场合下,我们的多光谱相机是目前唯一能够可靠地满足客户需求的系统。”SYSTEC总经理补充道,“因此凭借超高分辨率和速度,JAI集成式Spark系列相机为整个系统的性能做出的贡献占了很大份额。”

关于SYSTEC

Systec-logo.jpg#asset:37526

SYSTEC GmbH (www.systec-gmbh.com) 成立于1990年,是一家测试系统和自动化技术公司。作为Papp集团的一员,SYSTEC已发展成为测试和自动化领域所有相关市场的客户提供定制化解决方案的成熟供应商,触觉和光学检测方面的技术发展成就在世界范围内独一无二。

您正在使用过期的网页

请更新您的浏览器以正确显示网站内容 马上更新我的浏览器

×

SYSTEC GmbH uses JAI 45-megapixel camera to create high-precision color measurement system for use in automotive, medical, and other industries.

Systec-auto-interior.jpg#asset:37517

With the MSC 8X8 multispectral camera system, SYSTEC has developed a new type of system for photometric analyses with high resolution and short measurement times. The use of two filter wheels opens up a previously unattainable flexibility for the combination of color filters in order to obtain even more color information. A high-resolution camera from JAI with a 45-megapixel sensor ensures optimal image capture.

In many industries, exact adherence to color specifications is an important quality feature. Examples of such applications can be found in the automotive industry, where manufacturers place extreme value on control and display elements as well as cockpit and ambient lighting in their vehicles to ensure they are exactly color-matched. In medical technology, LED operating room lights and many other components have to meet precise specifications to fulfill the strict requirements of this industry.

Often, the reason for making sure colors match before assembling decorative plastic panels on various devices and systems goes far beyond aesthetics. That's because the added value of the system increases with each assembly step, so replacing parts that are out of line in terms of color becomes increasingly expensive or even impossible at a later process step.

For such tasks, the test and automation company SYSTEC (Nuremburg, Germany) has previously developed and successfully deployed systems that were able to check the chromaticity coordinates, luminance and optical homogeneity of components. Their latest system, built around JAI's SP-45001-CXP4 camera, delivers an even higher level of flexibility and performance for color measurement and analysis.

“The new MSC 8X8 multispectral camera system is a consistent further development of our previous products for photometric analyses and dramatically increases the possibilities compared to its predecessors,” explains SYSTEC Managing Director Tobias Postler. “By using a double filter wheel that we developed ourselves, users have two times eight superimposed filter positions at their disposal, which can be automatically brought into the beam path. This results in 64 different filter combinations, which according to our research is unique in the market.”
Systec-MSC8x8-product-image.png#asset:37518
MSC 8X8 multispectral camera system

45-megapixel resolution
An essential element of this new development is JAI's SP-45001-CXP4 monochrome camera. This CMOS camera from JAI´s Spark Series has a very high resolution of 45 megapixels, a high bit depth of 14 bits, and works with a HDR (High Dynamic Range) mode. In combination with the color filters of the MSC 8X8, these properties enable extremely precise photometric analyses to determine values such as luminance, dominant wavelength and color location.

The system is suitable for both inline use in continuous production plants and offline applications, such as in the laboratory or for random sample testing. The original motivation, however, comes from inline operation, which is why SYSTEC chose this Spark model with global shutter, a maximum image acquisition rate of 38 frames/s, and a CoaXPress interface with 2 or 4 channels that allow a data transfer rate of up to 6.25 Gbps per channel to the image processing computer. Depending on the set exposure time and the desired output parameters, cycle times as low as 0.5 seconds for different exposure levels can be achieved, which is a sufficient speed for many inline processes.

Systec-SP-45001-CXP4-product-image.png#asset:37527
Spark Series SP-45001-CXP4 45-megapixel camera

Proven camera partner
SYSTEC had already relied on JAI cameras in the previous models and, according to Managing Director Postler, had very good experiences, which were confirmed again in the development of the MSC 8X8:

“We turned to JAI because we have had very high demands regarding the image quality of the cameras that JAI was able to meet with this Spark Series model. In addition to the excellent resolution of 45 megapixels, it was also important to us that the integrated camera had outstanding shock and vibration resistance and allowed distributed image processing on several PCs. This was possible with the Spark camera via the link sharing function of CoaXPress.”

In addition to these technical benefits, Postler said, there were other factors that spoke in favor of JAI:

“The support from our partner is excellent, our direct contact person always gave us reliable and competent advice on general inquiries and regarding the camera firmware. From sales to support, we have always been able to rely on professional and friendly cooperation. For example, JAI has always kept the specified delivery dates. That is not a matter of course.”

JAI supported SYSTEC not only in selecting the appropriate camera model, but also in choosing the lens, the right lens flange, and the correct lens-to-camera distance. In addition, optimal thermal management was required to capture images that were as noise-free as possible, thus creating the basis for high-quality photometric analyses. Here, experts from JAI contributed valuable know-how to ensure that the overall solution was optimal in terms of temperature development. A Peltier cooling unit in the MSC 8X8 provides active cooling for the entire system and thus also for the camera sensor.

Systec-Tobias-Postler-wide.png#asset:37531
SYSTEC Managing Director Tobias Postler

Flexible in use
Users benefit from the high flexibility of the multispectral camera system, which SYSTEC first assembles and calibrates with different filter combinations based on the existing requirements. Currently, two optimized and verified configurations of the two filter wheels exist for this purpose, in which either three CIE tristimulus filters or several filters for multispectral measurements are used. However, individual configurations according to customer requirements are also possible.

Depending on the required output parameters, the associated software from SYSTEC then performs an automated snap sequence with various filter combinations. The RAW image data is then converted into valid physical-technical units, i.e., into measured values, with the help of the calibration functions stored for the respective camera/filter combination. The algorithms for all necessary calculations are already integrated in the associated software, so users can start working with their system without lengthy preparations.

Currently, the system is designed for integration in SYSTEC test systems. This provides customers with a complete solution that is optimally tailored to their needs, including the tried and tested software. Users with image processing know-how can also purchase the system separately from SYSTEC and integrate it into their own applications or use it as a stand-alone system in the laboratory.

Meaningful results
In use, the multispectral camera system provides accurate measured values for illuminance distribution, luminous intensity distribution, color coordinates, dominant wavelength, discrete spectral characteristics, and correlated color temperature. With this information, meaningful tests in incoming goods inspection, for quality assurance in production and many other applications are possible.

Postler gives an example:

“The supplier of a German sports car manufacturer is already using MSC 8X8 in an end-of-line test system for cockpit components and is highly satisfied with the results. The system ensures that no products are shipped with incorrectly equipped lighting components, such as LEDs with the wrong wavelength or brightness, which would lead to customer complaints. It also eliminates the risk of drivers being blinded by incorrect metering or calibration when maximum brightness limits are exceeded at night.”

It is also very important for monitors in the medical industry to ensure that luminance and homogeneity meet the requirements. When displaying X-ray images, these monitors replace the classic images in front of a fluorescent screen and must not exhibit any fluctuations in homogeneity, as this can lead to misinterpretation by the doctor in the worst case.

“According to our research, there is currently no color measurement camera system on the market that can compete with the MSC 8X8 in terms of measurement accuracy and speed. In high-end applications, our multispectral camera is therefore currently the only system that can reliably meet demanding customer requirements,” says the SYSTEC Managing Director. “In this context, the integrated Spark Series cameras from JAI have a very large share in the performance of the overall system due to their high resolution and speed.”

About SYSTEC
Systec-logo.jpg#asset:37526
SYSTEC GmbH (www.systec-gmbh.com) was founded as a company for test systems and automation technology in 1990. Since then, as part of the Papp Group, it has developed into an established supplier of customer-specific special solutions for all relevant markets in the field of testing and automation. Especially the technology developments in haptics and optical inspection are unique worldwide.

You are using an outdated browser!

Update your browser to display this website correctly. Update my browser now

×